Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-02 - 1:51 p.m.

Happy 2008

I hope everybody had a terrific New Year's Eve. Me? I tried to stay awake, but fell fast asleep at 11:57, only one minute after finishing a novel, turning off the light, and letting my head hit the pillow. I was tired, what can I say? I've seen the ball drop in Times Square numerous times on TV. It's pretty much the same so I know I didn't miss much at all.

My motto for 2008 is going to be "The best is yet to come". I feel like 2008 really really is going to be my year. I'm completely optimistic that good changes will come about - that I'll meet the man of my dreams, and that I'll look and feel my best. I have a bright horizon in front of me and I'm anxious to see what will come my way. It's been a very very long 2 years, particularly the past 20 months since my fathers' passing. It's time for me.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!