Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-02-07 - 2:44 p.m.

New Start

This is going to be a new diary of sorts. I've deleted all of my entries from December 2004 through to December 2007. New year, new diary. I'm keeping the same name though.

In looking at all the old entries, a flood of emotions came back to me. I was reminded of events I had totally forgotten about. It was almost like my life was flashing before my eyes.

But I've already decided that 2008 is going to be "the" year. So, in deleting all those entries, it was a purging of sorts of my baggage and issues. I'm going forward with a clean slate, a better attitude and a brighter disposition. It feels like I've shed 1,000 pounds. It's all good.

I'm still anxious for my trip to Toronto in 2 months. I did buy a ticket to see a performance at Second City and am still searching for restaurants in the area of the hotel. Someone I used to work with lives there now and I hope to get some recommendations from her. We weren't close or anything so I doubt we'll get together, but you just never know.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!