Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-05-18 - 8:12 a.m.

Uneasy in the Big Easy

I'm here in New Orleans for my association's annual convention. I was a bit hesitant to come down here and walk into the convention center given that folks lived here and were forced to simply survive while awaiting aid in the wake of Hurricane Katrina. We've heard the news reports from that time and know folks died in here.

In between meetings yesterday, I headed into one of the bathrooms. I instantly got a jolt and a very bad vibe that was quite strong. The air felt heavy. There was definitely a presence in that bathroom. And I have no doubt someone died in there.

A few others felt the presence I felt. It's a weird thing to sense as I've never had this feeling before. It's a bit unnerving to say the least.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!