Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-01-09 - 4:16 p.m.

:(

Since I'm bored out of my skull today at work, I decided to google a few friends from my past that I've lost touch with. It can be a fun thing to do given what you can find, if anything.

Sometimes it isn't so fun.

I did find some recent information on an old friend - in the form of her father's obituary. He passed just less than 2 weeks ago.

I did attend her mother's funeral about 15 years ago and would have supported her again had I known her father had passed. I did some further googling and found a mailing address for her and I will send a condolence card. I did sign the online guest book with the newspaper that published the obituary, but I don't know if she'll see it.

This really sucks. I hope she's doing as well as can be expected.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!