Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2008-04-21 - 4:06 p.m.

Travel

Nothing like taking a trip to make you feel like taking another trip. Now that I'm back from Toronto and rested and unpacked, I want to take another trip. I'm looking at doing both Seattle, WA and Vancouver, BC in September. I found a tourism website for each of the 2 cities and ordered their "visitor packet" of information - they should be here in about 3-4 weeks. I then went to amazon.com and ordered guidebooks for the 2 cities.

I'm ready to go but am lacking the funds right now. Not a problem. With the upcoming business travel, I will get some serious OT pay. Between that, the money Uncle Sam will be mailing me soon, and prize money with my bowling league, I'll be more than halfway there! Woohoo!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!